uwagimaya whaaa?

February 9, 2010 nashelybby
Tags: , ,

So today for lunch, my cousin took me to the International part of town which is not too far from the office. 

We went to Uwagimaya (which has a big food court of all types of asian food) and it was awesome.  What can I say I went for Chinese since my cousin doesn’t like it and I will probably only have it when I pick it for myself.  So, after we got to look through the grocery store and my cousin bought pockys!

We devoured these little snacks! She also bought mochi ice cream …

This is ice cream that is like a pocket in rice flour which is very gooey.  At first when you eat this it feels weird, but its yummy.  I tried Kona Coffee flavour and my cousin bought mango, so that’s next.  Yumm.

I can’t wait to go again and look around Uwajimaya.  This is the website : www.uwajimaya.com.

If ever in Seattle, surrounding cities or Beaverton, OR don’t hesitate to stop and look.  The one downtown has a bookstore and cooking school!  It even has a “Uwajimaya Village.” 

Next trip, I’m trying hawaiin food 🙂

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts

 
